European Project Space

The European Project Space at PROFES 2019  provides an opportunity for researchers involved in ongoing and/or recently completed research projects (national, European and international) related to the topics of the conference to present their projects and disseminate the objectives, deliverables, or outcome.

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: August  9th, 2019
  • Notification to Authors: August 26th, 2019
  • Final manuscript due: September 6th, 2019Extended September 22th, 2019
  • Workshop: November 27th, 2019


The topics of interest of the European Project Space correspond to the ones of PROFES 2019.

Eligible Projects

The types of projects that are eligible for presentation in this track are:

  • Projects funded by the European Union, by national or local funding organizations, or even by individual universities and industries
  • Projects carried out by an international consortium of partners or projects that might involve partners of the same country

Paper Organization

Each submission regarding existing or past projects should clearly indicate:

  • The name and acronym of the project
  • The list of  participating partners and key position
  • The link to the official project website/research team web site
  • The status and duration of the project
  • A detailed description of the goals of the project
  • A description of the (expected) achievements and (expected) outcome of the project
  • A description of the existing collaborations with other projects
  • A description of the interest in participation in the event (searching for collaboration, exploitation of existing assets, etc.)

Paper Format

  • Submissions must adhere to the Springer LNCS formatting guidelines and must not exceed 6 pages
  • All submissions must be in English.

All papers have to be submitted electronically in PDF format through Easychair

The presented project papers will be included in the LNCS main proceedings volume.


  • Alessandra Bagnato – Softeam, France
  • Davide Fucci – HITeC-University of Hamburg, Germany

Selection Committee

  • Danilo Caivano <danilo.caivano(at)>
  • Ana Cavalli <ana.cavalli(at)>
  • Moharram Challenger <moharram.challenger(at)>
  • Marcus Ciolkowski <Marcus.Ciolkowski(at)>
  • Philipp Diebold <philipp.diebold(at)>
  • Andreas Jedlitschka <andreas.jedlitschka(at)>
  • Lidia López <llopez(at)>
  • Silverio Martínez <silverio.martinez(at)>
  • Markku Oivo <Markku.Oivo(at)>